Fenland Federation Governors

Welcome from the Chair of Governors

As of 1st September 2018, the Fenland Federation Governing Body was reconstituted following the successful conversion of Marshchapel Primary to an Infant School and Grainthorpe Primary to a Junior School. Not only is the Governing responsible for the two schools, but also the Little Sheep Marsh Nursery in Marshchapel School.

Being a governor in small rural schools is both a privilege and a pleasure.
Governors meet several times a year to make decisions regarding the strategic running of the Federation. Governors have specific responsibilities such as finance, teaching and learning, safeguarding, leadership and management.

The governors are committed to supporting the aims of the Federation and seek assurances from the head teacher that the pupils have the best educational experience.

Your Governing Body is made up of people from the local community who have volunteered to bring their skills to lead the schools. Each individual member’s strengths, knowledge and enthusiasm are used to support the pupils, staff and leadership in the monitoring, evaluation and continual improvement of the schools in the Federation.

Thank you for your continued support of our schools.

Chair of Governors
Marilyn Bell


If you would like to find out more generally about the work of Governors in schools you may find these websites useful. 




The Clerk to Governors is Georgia Brown who can be contacted through the school.

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names and terms of appointment for each Governor. Please note that attendance records are always displayed for the previous academic year.




Governor Role


FGB Attendance 2021/2022

Register of Interests

Parent (x2)

Rebecca Bell

  • EYFS

12th July 2025

5 of 6


Charlotte Lauriston-Norris

  • Shadow governors during first year

8th February 2026

3 of 4


Staff (x2)

Amanda Turner

  • Headteacher

Ex Officio

6 of 6

Member of Staff

Emma Wells

  • Staff


25th April 2023

5 of 6

Member of Staff

LA (1)

Marilyn Bell

  • LA
  • Pastoral

4th September 2024

6 of 6


Co-Opted (x4)

Vicki Jackson

  • SEND

24th September 2023

5 of 6


Michael Gamble

  • H&S
  • Pupil Premium
  • Sports Premium


20th November 2023

6 of 6


Jennifer Gamble

  • Teaching & Learning


20th November 2023

6 of 6








Edward Mossop

  • Finance

Not Applicable

5 of 6



Vivienne Gill

  • Safeguarding
  • Link Governor

Not Applicable

5 of 6


Resignations: Sarah Dunn